Our Mission



The Southern California Land Rover club is a non-profit organization that promotes off-highway vehicle oriented outdoor recreation for all Land Rover enthusiasts. Monthly trips of varying levels of length and difficulty are planned for all members.
The education and safety
of club members and their vehicles are key factors in our success. We help our members learn basic driving and recovery techniques as well as provide technical information for maintaining and upgrading the Land Rover. Our adventures are primarily in the Southern California area. Extended trips and exposure to other regions are offered as special events.
We promote our adventures
primarily through the Internet. Our club website is used as an up-to-date information source for club members and enthusiasts world-wide. Additionally, our Roverboard discussion forum has additional coverage of events and is available to members and through local sponsors.
We promote multiple use of public lands for the benefit of all outdoor recreation by educating our members on the constantly changing rules and regulations, keeping our members informed of important issues and changing laws. We participate in clean-up and trail maintenance projects. We support off-highway vehicle lobbying groups and legislation to keep public lands open for the public.


The SCLR club promotes and follows the Tread Lightly! programs and principles to preserve our lands for generations to come and the enjoyment of all in the present.


Vision Statement

The Southern California Land Rover club strives to be the most successful and active
Land Rover club in the United States.
SCLR supports awareness of the environment and the right to use public land through family oriented adventure, driver safety, educational and social meetings.

Club Officials - 2021

Officers & Board of Directors:

Adam Spiker, President
Ed Testa, vice President
Ray Borzone, Treasurer
Diana Landis, Secretary
Jerry Sanfilippo, Trip Master
Steven Beres, Sponsor Ambassador


Mailing Address

4305 Country Club Dr.
Bakersfiled, CA 93306


Club, Membership, Events and Website Information -

[email protected]

Past Presidents

Keanan Fleck, 2015-2020
Scott Horsley, 2013-2015
William Ruttan, 2010-2012
Joe Nosal
Omid Tebyani, 2009-2010
Hovik Mossessi, 2008-2009
Buddy Jones, 2007
Frank Buddenbrock, 2005-2006
Quint Kuhl, 2004
Randy Banis, 2002-2003
Bruce Parker, 1998-2001


Scott Horsley
Back to Top